Ali Zaidi has been elected unopposed as Chairman of the Board of Uttar Pradesh Shia Waqf NTC

History highlights

  • The address of Wasim Rizvi and his followers was cleared
  • Wasim Rizvi questions the entire electoral process

Ali Zaidi has been elected unopposed as Chairman of the Shia Waqf Board of Uttar Pradesh. After the election of Ali Zaidi as president, the leadership of Syed Wasim Rizvi and his supporters was cleared.

It is said that six of the eight members had come to the election, the election was to be held in a total of 8 members. The members, Waseem Rizvi and Syed Faizi, who came from Mutawalli’s quota, did not participate in the elections.

After Wasim Rizvi in ​​the High Court, Syed Faizi had filed a petition to stop the Shia Waqf Board elections. The Lucknow High Court court refused to stop the elections. After the elections held on Monday, Wasim Rizvi was discharged from the Shia Waqf Board after 14 years. Wasim Rizvi has raised questions about the entire electoral process.

It was said that this time Wasim Rizvi wanted BJP leader Syed Faizi to sit in the Shia Waqf Board chair instead of himself, while Maulana Kalbe Jawwad wants to see one of his close friends Ali Zaidi and the former Nurbano deputy as president.

Yogi government minister Mohsin Raza congratulated him. Let us report that for the past decades and a half, there has been a war of political supremacy between Maulana Kalbe Jawwad and Waseem Rizvi for occupying the Central Shia Waqf Board of Uttar Pradesh.

During the Mayawati government, Maulana Kalbe Jawwad had put a lot of emphasis on getting Wasim Rizvi, who became the Chairman of the Shia Waqf Board, in the government of Akhilesh Yadav, but due to Azam Khan, he did not work and Wasim Rizvi won. the election and became the president again. Even in the Yogi Adityanath government, Maulana Kalbe Jawwad fought hard to eliminate Wasim Rizvi, but he couldn’t shake Rizvi, but now the game has changed.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *