Eng Vs Nz T20: New Zealand beat England by 5 wickets; Icc T20 World Cup 2021 First Semi-Final Today’s Match Updates in Hindi – Eng Vs Nz: New Zealand reached the final, beat England by 5 wickets, Neesham reversed the match at 17

Sports table, Amar Ujala, Abu Dhabi

Published by: swapnil shashank
Updated Wed, Nov 10, 2021 11:39 PM IST


New Zealand beat England by five wickets in the first semi-final. New Zealand converted the match into three overs. Daryl Mitchell and James Neesham played a key role in the Kiwis’ victory. Mitchell received the Man of the Match award. The New Zealand team has reached the final of the third consecutive ICC tournament.

Mitchell and Neesham during the match
– Photo: Social networks

listen to the news


The New Zealand team has become the first team to reach the final of the 2021 T20 World Cup. In the semi-finals, they defeated England by five wickets. New Zealand’s victory was astonishing, as at one point they needed 57 runs in four overs. After this, James Neesham scored 23 runs in the 17th.

Then 14 runs were scored in 18 and the Kiwi team returned to the game. It took 20 runs in the last two overs. Daryl Mitchell was frozen on one end. He led the team to the final by scoring two sixes and one four in the 19th final. In the final, they will face the winner of the second semi-final between Pakistan and Australia on Thursday. The World Cup final will be played on November 14 in Dubai.

Mitchell received the Man of the Match award

The credit for this New Zealand victory goes to Neesham. Scored 23 runs in the 17th. Neesham was fired after scoring 27 runs on 11 balls. It included one four and three sixes. Other than this, Daryl Mitchell was undefeated in 72 runs on 47 balls. It included four fours and four sixes. This was the first half century of Mitchell’s international T20 career. He was awarded the Man of the Match award.

England, batting first, scored 166 runs

Batting first after losing the draw, England scored 166 of four in 20 overs. For the team, Moeen Ali played the most innings of 51, without 37 balls. He hit three fours and two sixes on his innings.

Apart from this, David Malan scored 41 runs on 30 balls. At the same time, Jos Buttler scored 29 runs on 24 balls, Bairstow scored 13 runs, Liam Livingstone scored 17 runs on 10 balls. Aside from this, Captain Eoin Morgan was undefeated in four of two balls.

New Zealand won the match in the 19

In response, New Zealand chased the target in 19 overs for the loss of five wickets. Aside from Mitchell and Neesham, Devon Conway scored 46 runs on 38 balls. At the same time, Guptill (4), Captain Williamson (5) and Glenn Phillips (2) couldn’t do much. For England, Woakes and Livingstone took two wickets each. Apart from this, Adil Rashid got a window.

New Zealand in third consecutive final

The New Zealand team has reached the final of the ICC tournament for the third time in a row. Previously, the team had reached the final of the 2019 ODI World Cup and this year’s World Trials Championship. With this victory, New Zealand also took revenge for the defeat in the final of the 2019 ODI World Cup in England. The Kiwi team has reached the final of the T20 World Cup for the first time.


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *