This year 119 dignitaries will be honored with the Padma Awards, 7 Padma Vibhushan, 10 Padma Bhushan, 102 Padma Shri – the padma award announces 119 Padma Awards to be presented by President Ram Nath Kovind padma shree padma Vibhushan Padma Bhushan ntc

History highlights

  • This time 119 people won the Padma award

This year 119 celebrities will be honored with the Padma Awards. This time, 7 celebrities will be honored with Padma Vibhushan, 10 with Padma Bhushan and 102 with Padma Shri. 29 women are also included among the celebrities to be honored. 16 people will be honored posthumously. President Ram Nath Kovind will honor celebrities.

The Padma Awards ceremony for celebrities began in Rashtrapati Bhavan. Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Interior Minister Amit Shah are also present at this ceremony of honor.

Former Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe, singer SP Balasubramaniam (posthumously), sand artist Sudarshan Sahu, archaeologist BB Lal will be honored with Padma Vibhushan. Former Assam Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi will receive Padma Bhushan posthumously.

10, including former Lok Sabha Chairman Sumitra Mahajan, former Chief Secretary to Prime Minister Narendra Modi Nripendra Mishra, former Union Minister Ram Vilas Paswan (posthumously) and religious leader Kable Sadiq (posthumously) will be honored with the Padma Bhushan.

The 102 Padma Shri winners include former Goa Governor Mridula Sinha (posthumously), British film director Peter Brooke, Father Wells (posthumous), Professor Chaman Lal Sapru (posthumously).

Padma Vibhushan (7)
1. Shinzo Abe – Public Affairs, Japan
2. SP Balasubramaniam (posthumous) – Kala, Tamil Nadu
3. Dr. Belle Monappa Hegde, Medicine, Karnataka
4. Shri Narinder Singh Company (posthumous) Science and Engineering, USA.
5. Maulana Waheeduddin Khan – Spiritism, Delhi
6. Bibi Lal- Archeology, Delhi
7. Sudarshan Sahu- Arts, Odisha

Padma Bhushan (10)
1. Krishnan Nair Shanthakumari- Kala, Kerala
2. Tarun Gogoi (posthumous) – Public Affairs, Assam
3. Chandrasekhar Kambra – Literature and Education, Karnataka
Four. Sumitra Mahajan – Public Affairs, Madhya Pradesh
5. Nripendra Mishra, Civil Servant, Uttar Pradesh
6. Ram Vilas Paswan (posthumous) – Public Affairs, Bihar
7. Keshubhai Patel (posthumous) – Public Affairs, Gujarat
8. Kalbe Sadiq (posthumous) – Spiritism, Uttar Pradesh
9. Rajinikanth Devidas, Industries, Maharashtra
10. Tarlochan Singh, Public Affairs, Haryana

Who receives the Padma award?

‘Padma Vibhushan’ is awarded to those who have made special contributions in various fields. The ‘Padma Bhushan’ for Outstanding and Distinguished Service is awarded for Distinguished High-Level Service and ‘Padma Shri’ for Distinguished Service in any field.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *